Steff Nevers: Live From The Country

Steff Nevers: Live From The Country

Artist: Steff Nevers
Title: Live From The Country
Release Date: 29 June 2012

That Scandinavia has a successful country scene is common knowledge, and Steff Nevers may well be the genre's best-known representative in Norway. Nevers' debut album went platinum in Norway, and its follow-up album went gold.

Scandinavia also boasts an active live music scene for country fans, so what could be better than to bring out a live album to shorten the wait for the next studio effort? Well, the new album of course. "Live from this Country" is not simply a series of live recordings of Steff Nevers' most successful songs; instead, Norwegian-born Nevers has picked out 13 new songs. Some are his own compositions; some are his personal favourites by other artists. The album includes, for example, "The Dance" by Garth Brooks and "Will the Circle Be Unbroken" by the legendary Carter Family.

With this live album, Steff Nevers underlines the importance of live concerts in Scandinavia, where he has already shared the stage with greats such as Toby Keith, Alan Jackson or Brad Paisley.

01 Bayou Girl
02 What's a Good 'Ol Boy to Do
03 What'll You Do About Me
04 The Dance
04 Cigarettes and Coffee
06 Hard Liquor, Cold Women and Warm Beer
07 Little Liza Jane
08 Simple Country Life
09 Hotwired Medley (Instrumental)
10 I'm From The Country
11 John Roland Wood
12 Scream Celebrate
13 Will The Circle Be Unbroken
RELEASES by Steff Nevers