Scooter Lee: Sing A New Song Dance A New Dance

Scooter Lee - Sing A New Song Dance A New Dance

Artist: Scooter Lee
Title: Sing A New Song, Dance A New Dance
Release Date: 24 June 2011

Fans had to wait a long time for a new gospel-focused album by Scooter Lee, but it's been worth the wait. With 16 songs, "Sing a New Song, Dance a New Dance" is full to the brim with several of her own compositions and many gospel classics including "King David Danced", "This Little Light of Mine", "My God", "East of Jerusalem", "Oh Happy Day" and of course the single "Til The Shackles Fall Off".

Each of these songs is suitable for country line dance, because Scooter Lee does not bear the title "Queen of Line Dance" for nothing and was proclaimed "Country Dance Artist of the Year" in 1997,1998, 1999, 2000 and 2001 in Great Britain and also nominated again in 2002.

When Scooter Lee is standing on stage on a Sunday morning she makes up the greater part of her programme from “Sing a New Song, Dance a New Dance” and delights lovers of gospel music, country fans and line dancers in equal measure. The "Sweet Chariot Dance Mix" in particular leads to spontaneous applause time and again.

BUY ONLINE FROM:, (nl)iTunes
01 Til The Shackles Fall Off
02 I'm Not Giving Up
03 Let There Be Peace
04 King David Danced
04 Sweet Chariot Dance Mix
06 Speak to The Sky
07 Go to The Rock
08 This Little Light of Mine
09 Sing a New Song
10 Latter Rain
11 I Can Only Imagine
12 My God
13 Pray It Away
14 East of Jerusalem
15 Going Home to Jesus
16 Oh Happy Day
RELEASES by Scooter Lee