Scooter Lee: Don't Mind If I Do

Scooter Lee: Don't Mind If I Do

Artist: Scooter Lee
Title: Don't Mind If I Do
Release Date: 27 October 2017

Scooter Lee has long been providing the perfect tunes for those ready to dance the night away, and can now also boast a comprehensive recording catalogue. Scooter Lee has been releasing albums regularly since 1994 and is a true creator of rock solid, no-frills, homespun country sounds.

Scooter Lee has recorded 15 titles for "Don't Mind if I Do" at Soundstage Studios in Nashville, where she received energetic support from Steve Nathan (keyboards), Robert Brewster (drums), Jimmy Carter (bass), Tammy Rogers (fiddle, mandolin) and John Wills (lead guitar, banjo). "Don’t Mind if I Do", like its predecessor, "I'm Gonna Love You Forever", was produced by Rodney Mills.

The first single "Let's Go to Louisiana" was written by Scooter Lee herself. The country singer, who now lives in Atlanta, Georgia, is from the state of Louisiana and therefore knows how to capture people's emotions perfectly. The song’s positive energy could easily be used as an ad for Louisiana’s tourism office.

"A Hole in My Pocket" will be released as the second single and "We All Get Lucky Sometimes" in the early months of summer 2018.

BUY ONLINE FROM:, (nl), iTunes
01 We All Get Lucky Sometimes
02 It Don't Get Better Than This
03 Don't Mind if I Do
04 I Couldn't Leave You if I Tried
04 Every Little Thing
06 One Step Away
07 Let's Go to Louisiana
08 Storm of Love
09 Stars On Water
10 Silver Wings
11 A Hole in My Pocket
12 Just Call Me Lonesome
13 Sweet Dreams of You
14 Hinges on the Door
15 Overnight Success
RELEASES by Scooter Lee