Mary Sarah: Bridges - Great American Country Duets

Mary Sarah - Bridges: Great American Country Duets

Artist: Mary Sarah
Title: Bridges - Great American Country Duets
Release Date: 31 March 2014

Mary Sarah's album of duets with ten of the greatest living legends of country music is designed to promote the legacy of traditional country, while passing the figurative torch to an appreciative new generation. The track list includes "Jolene" with Dolly Parton, "Crazy" with Willie Nelson, "Fightin' Side of Me" with Merle Haggard and "Heartaches by the Number" with Ray Price.

Also on the album are some of the most influential hit makers of the 70's and 80's including Ronnie Milsap, "What a Difference You've Made in My Life;" Tanya Tucker, "Texas, When I Die;" Lynn Anderson, "(I Never Promised You a) Rose Garden;" Vince Gill, "Go Rest High on That Mountain" and the Oak Ridge Boys, "Dream On".

The project was produced by Kent Wells, known for his work with Dolly Parton as producer, band leader and lead guitarist. Wells engaged some of the most respected session musicians in town to track the album. This album is a labor of love, taking nearly two years to complete.

Mary Sarah's most recent coup was her debut at Willie Nelson's 4th of July Picnic at Billy Bob's in Fort Worth, Texas. She shared the stage with the country icon singing their duet from the project, the Patsy Cline classic, "Crazy". After their performance Willie Nelson texted Mary Sarah’s executive producer, Freddy Powers and shared his admiration for the young performer by exclaiming "Mary Sarah is great, I love her!"

01 Jolene (feat. Dolly Parton)
02 Crazy (feat. Willie Nelson)
03 The Fightin' Side of Me (feat. Merle Haggard)
04 Heartaches by the Number (feat. Ray Price)
04 Go Rest High on That Mountain (feat. Vince Gill)
06 Dream On (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys)
07 Texas (When I Die) [feat. Tanya Tucker]
08 (I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden (feat. Lynn Anderson)
09 What a Difference You've Made in My Life (feat. Ronnie Milsap)
10 Where the Boys Are (feat. Neil Sedaka)
11 My Great Escape (feat. Big & Rich)
12 All I Wanna Do Is Sing My Song (feat. Freddy Powers)
13 I'm Sorry (Bonustrack)
RELEASES by Mary Sarah
Mary Sarah - Bridges: Great American Country Duets