LenneBrothers Band: Santa's Plane

LenneBrothersBand: Santas Plane

Artist: LenneBrothers Band
Title: Santa's Plane
Release Date: 19 October 2018

The Christmas album "Santa's Plane" by the LenneBrothers Band carries on the band's classic sound. Stylistically, it fits seamlessly with their previous albums, offering a mix of rock 'n' roll, rockabilly, old school country, and a touch of blues.

The diverse album is made up of eight original compositions by brothers Michael and Stefan Koch, as well as six selected covers. The guitar work is influenced by Chuck Berry's "Run Rudolph Run" and the Johnny Cash guitarist Luther Perkin's "The X In X-mas", while the piano groove in songs like "Rocking Around the Christmas Tree" and "Boogie Woogie Santa Claus" show the clear influence of Jerry Lee Lewis.

The song "Teddyboy Season Greetings" takes up the typical teddy-boy sound of the 70s British rock 'n' roll revival.

The opener, as well as the album's first single, is "Christmas All Over Again", a snappy rockabilly-number with a very catchy melody and a chorus, which will be impossible to get out of your head. It's a song that releases positive Christmas vibes, where each note creates more excitement for the holidays.

We'll end with a quote from "Wild West Rockabilly Special", the last song on the "Santa's Plane" album, which brings the LenneBrothers Band's new production straight to the point: "Some Rock 'n' Roll Before the Silent Night".

amazon.com, amazon.co.uk, bol.com (nl), iTunes
01 Christmas All Over Again
02 Run Rudolph Run
03 Santa's Plane
04 Jingle Bells
05 The X In X-mas
06 Teddy Boy Season's Greetings
07 What A Merry Christmas This Could Be
08 Boogie Woogie Santa Claus
09 Christmas Time
10 Crazy Reindeer Sleigh Ride Race
11 Merry Christmas Baby
12 It Could Be Santa
13 Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
14 Wild West Rockabilly Special
RELEASES by LenneBrothers Band