Cody McCarver: Rise Up

Cody McCarver - RiseUp

Artist: Cody McCarver
Title: Rise Up
Release Date: 25 August 2017

When Cody McCarver was almost nine years old he started playing the piano in a little church in his hometown Dunlop in Tennessee while he was a member of a band performing Christian and Gospel Music. As pianist for the Country- and Southern Rock band Confederate Railroad he earned his spurs and lived the wild country rocker image. With his new solo-album "Rise Up" Cody McCarver returns to his roots and presents a 10 tracks Country Gospel album. Exclusively on the international version is the song "Here I Am Lord" taken from the motion pictures soundtrack of "Billy the Kid: Showdown in Lincoln County".

With the ten titles of "Rise Up", Cody McCarver goes into the spiritual depth, and with himself even more strictly and more relentlessly into the court. This can be seen with the songs "Commend My Spirit", "What I Know", "I Have Decieded to Follow Jesus", and "Here I Am Lord" - all these title surrounding somehow mistakes, weaknesses and finally finding their spiritual home and the associated purification.

Also "Amazing Grace" is not missing on the record and Cody McCarver sings the church evergreen with powerful percussion grooves and a tight guitar drills smoothly new moments.

BUY ONLINE FROM:, (nl), iTunes
01 Rise Up
02 No Such Thing as a Miracle
03 Sing Hallelujah
04 Commend My Spirit
05 What I Know
06 Amazing Grace
07 He'll Make a Way
08 I Have Decided to Follow Jesus
09 Here I Am Lord (from the Motion Picture "Billy the Kid: Showdown in Lincoln County")
10 Rise Up (Remix) (with Shawn Cooley)
RELEASES by Cody McCarver